A Tarot Student's Journey

5 of wands, Tarot

I’m King Of The Castle

I’ve always found the Five of Wands an interesting card to come up in readings because it’s one that people have very different interpretations of. I’ve always seen it as representing something more like a play fight while some people see it as a full-on battle. I was very surprised once when a friend suggested that it looked like all the figures were working together to build something. I’d never even considered that possibility.

Fives in the Tarot generally represent the height of conflict in their suit, so I definitely see fighting in this card. But for me it’s more like a gang of unruly boys playing ‘I’m King Of The Castle’. One struggles to the top only to be deposed moments later by another who takes up the flag and leads on. There’s no viciousness in their struggle but it is very physical. Lots of shoving and jostling about. I can also see it as a heated argument, a brainstorming session or battling inner demons.

When this card comes up I ask myself, Where is the conflict in my life and what is it working towards? What comes next?

 

Comments on: "Daily Sketch – Five of Wands" (2)

  1. And I drew 5 of Swords. Interesting!

  2. Really?! What do you make of it?

Leave a Reply

Tarot with Victoria

Tarot Card Journal

Through the Time Portal

the escape of a greenfairy

Poetic Molecules

Poetry by Samantha Rene

symbolreader

Sharing My Love of Symbols

Circle Ways & Evolutionary Tarot

Collaborative conversations with Life's wise whispers. James Wells is honoured to offer tarot consultations and circle process hosting/training (enhanced, at times, with other tools & modalities). To book personal appointments and group experiences, contact James at circleways.james@gmail.com

78 Notes to Self: A Tarot Journal

A Tarot Student's Journey

The Tarot Lady

A Tarot Student's Journey

Mary K. Greer's Tarot Blog

"Tarot helps you meet whatever comes in the best possible way."

Biddy Tarot

A Tarot Student's Journey

Tarot Heritage

All about tarot history and historic decks

